Development Cooperation Committee

The Development Cooperation Committee prepares advisory reports dealing with the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), the role of government, businesses, financial institutions, knowledge institutions and NGOs, the promotion of economic development and the position of multilateral institutions.


Koos Richelle




Professor Bas Arts
Professor in Forest Governance at Wageningen University and Research Centre & Chief Scientist at PBL - Netherlands Environmental Assessment Agency

Linda Broekhuizen
Chief Investment Officer at FMO

Professor Jenny Dankelman
Professor Minimally Invasive Technology, Biomechanical Engineering at Delft University of Technology

Marleen Dekker
Professor of Inclusive Development in Africa, 
African Studies Centre, University Leiden

Professor Ronald de Jong
Distinguished Professor of Practice at Tilburg University & Chairman Philips Foundation & Retired Member Executive Committee at Royal Philips

Dr Sara Kinsbergen
Program director of the Advanced Master in International Development,
Radboud University, Nijmegen

Dr Kellie Liket
Founder and Director Effective Giving

Pim Mol
Managing Director at Rabobank Foundation

Dr Antony Ong'ayo MSc
Academic Researcher at the International Institute of Social Studies (ISS) of Erasmus University Rotterdam

Marieke Schouten MSc
Alderman, Nieuwegein

Léon Wijnands MBA MFE
Head of Sustainability ING NL


Mr. Jorrit Oppewal